The Winners

Author: Dave  |  Category: News

Cardiff Northern held their Annual end of season awards last night which had a record attendance.

Steve Hood walked off with the Player of the Year award, Russell Palmer was Bowler of the Year, Ben Horlock was Batsman of the Year and Dave Manley picked up Clubman of the Year.

Duck cup was won for the second time by Barrie Willacott and Champagne Moment went to Ashley Chedzoy for his diving catch with injured hand effort in our penultimate game.

After the awards the team attended the Glee Club where Ashley played a starring role, congrats to Baz for coming up with the suggestion and Dan Jones for organising it.

Finally it was announced that Charles Brain will be standing down as captain and Jimmy Vaile will be stepping up to the plate for the 2010 season.

Leave a Reply

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree